Firsts

I’m just finishing up my trip in Daytona Beach. Family is a good thing but I’m excited to get back and start working on my web-sites etc.

During the trip I’ve read “The God of Animals” by Aryn Kyle and “Me Talk Pretty One Day” by David Sedaris, both of which were enjoyable but made me feel like a very boring personality.

I’ve also spent a lot of time on craftster.org bookmarking things to do once I’ve returned home. I think this little green dress will be one of the first on my list.

I also hope to use this pattern on BurdaStyle.com to reconstruct a t-shirt I bought in Rochester. Yeah, the reconstructing t-shirts thing is long past, but it’s just too great of a shirt and unwearable as is. I’ll make it work, just you wait!

I’ve also sworn to teach myself quilting (hah) and inspired by a coworker from the levis days I want to make myself a loom and relearn how to weave.

Stylemob.com – Adicting

Stylebytes.com – Love

 

I can’t wait to get home and spend some time with my dog. and boyfriend. and best friend. Oh Chicago..

Leave a Reply

