bad habits

This blog is quickly becoming a list of projects I wish I had the time for.. hopefully I’ll be able to remedy that soon.

I’m back from Florida, and I’m attacking my bedroom. It has been overwhelmingly unlivable – which is saying a lot if you’ve known my living conditions in the past. So I went to ikea and invested in some expensive swedish particle board with hopes of salvaging a peaceful bedroom. That was Saturday, tomorrow I hope to finish the project… or at least get somewhere on it…

But there are so many other projects also demanding my attentions, not to mention my boyfriend and my dog. We went to the beach today- my boyfriend, my dog and I. We saw many dogs pooping in the water we were swimming in.. that made it significantly less fun.. but really when you’re swimming in the lake – what harm’s a little extra poop?

I want to be finishing my websites but I haven’t even started and the truth is I don’t want to be doing them at all – I have a thousand FUN projects I’d rather be doing, but these are the most important projects. Nannying can only cover so much, I NEED these sites to survive. I only have a few more months before the loans start coming and I need to be in business by then. Though I did finally make some sketches on the plane ride.. as well as some oneline drawings that turned out kind of nice. I’m no illustrator but these are fun anyway.

Maybe I should stop making so many lists. On one hand they break things down so I know what steps to take to get things done and crossing off even the smallest of things helps. On the other they get so long they seem impossible to make any progress.

Anyhow, the project currently distracting me from more pressing issues would be this lovely planter;

I hope you have more luck with getting around to doing my projects than me. Maybe if i spent less time surfing the web looking for projects and actually did something with that time I’d get somewhere.. hmm..

Leave a Reply

