I’m heavily infatuated with this band…

photo by http://www.withreservation.com/

It’s been a while since I’ve fallen head over heels for a band, and true love takes time to develop.. but after seeing CELEBRATION last weekend I CANNOT stop listening to them. If you have the opportunity to see this band live – do yourself the favor. I am usually disappointed by live music these days. Even with bands I love I’m tired and ready to leave by the end of the show and when people start begging for the encore I get annoyed – but with Celebration I NEEDED that extra song! Lead Singer Katrina has such a strong presence, you can’t help but admire her the entire time. Her voice is so soulful and you can tell she feels it the whole was through. She used her energy to keep the crowd going without having to put on a show. Effing fantastic.

I’m not one for reviewing music, I can’t keep up with the terminology of what’s what and the proper adjectives never come, but I do know I love the way they sound. So give them a listen for yourself – Comets is my current favorite (but its one of their slower ones so make sure to listen to them all).

Here’s a neat video presentation from their website

And I didn’t know it before but they’re from Baltimore! Representin’!

Leave a Reply

