iceland rocks!

If you’re planning on taking a trip overseas anytime soon I highly recommend Iceland Air.  Their prices are the same if not cheaper than just about anywhere else but all of their flights go through Reykjavik and you can take up to 7 days free stopover!   And stay for free with someone form couchsurfing.  Just like me!  They are even updating their seats right now so you get a fancy touch screen in front of you to watch movies on – which are expensive – but you can also watch a screen of where you are! Yay!

And Iceland is definitely somewhere you want to go.

If you are going alone, you’ll probably just want to use Reykjavik Excursions to get around.  I took them to the Blue Lagoon and I also took the Gullfoss Geysir Direct tour instead of the Golden Circle tour which worked out just fine since we stopped at Kerio Volcanic Crater and drove through Thingvellir anyway.  If you’re going with friends – it’s very worth it to rent a car and just go exploring.

Also, if you’re interested in Icelandic Horses – Eld-Hestar is the way to go!  They’ll come pick you up at your hotel and drive you out to their farm for free – they showed me a really good time and proved to have the best deal in town. I took the 3hour long Mountains and Meadows tour and was the only one one that tour that day so I got to bond with my tour guide – she was just the right amount of chatty and very sensitive to my skills as a rider keeping me going fast enough to not get bored and slow enough that I didn’t loose control.  The 5th gait RULES.

I mean with this guy at the head of your operation how could you go wrong Fantastic!

Leave a Reply

